BIG NEWS

So when 2017 started I promised myself that I would take any opportunity I could that would improve my life, whether that be in terms of my career, education or just my social life. And so far its been a success!

CIM The Pitch: Myself and my friend Callum entered the Chartered Institute of Marketing’s Pitch competition and we have recently been selected as one of the 12 finalists to go to Maidenhead and present our pitch to them!!! We are beyond excited for this, we’ve worked so hard for it so it will be such a great experience for us both.

China: My University were offering 12 places across the School of Business and Management to go on a trip to China to see how businesses work over there in comparison to England and I have been selected!!! Again I’m so excited to go! I’ve always been fascinated with east Asian culture so to see it first hand will be such an incredible experience.

Interviews: So at the minute I’m looking for a 12 month placement and I’ve been so lucky to receive some face to face interviews, video interviews and assessment centres in the past month so I’m looking forward to seeing what happens with them, It would be such a great experience for me to work in the industry for a year before I graduate.

So I’ve had a pretty hectic start to the year but I’ve been working so hard so I’m so happy to see it all paying off!!! (As you can tell by all the exclamation marks)

Leave a Reply

